Zone conference and as always pizza

This week was a quick one because of zone conference. For those of you who do not know we are now authorized to use Facebook as a tool for missionary work, so if anyone asks why my Facebook info is changing or why I’m posting stuff, that’s why. I promise I’m not being apostate in any way. Besides that we didn’t do too much. We got canceled on by all but one of our investigators this week and finding has been rough, but what else is new. But even with all that we still managed to have a few good conversations about the gospel with random people. It the end that’s what really picks me up during a bad day. It’s rough to get rejected all the time, so when someone finally stops and has the desire to listen just for 5 minutes it really means a lot.

Anyways, today for pday we went bowling and ate some incredible pizza. It was super fun because I haven’t bowled in like 6 weeks. Surprisingly, I’m still pretty decent. I managed to at least break 100 every game which I figured I’d hardly be able to do that, so that’s sick.

Thats all for this week though. Sorry it’s short today.

Con amore,
Anziano Findlay

Leave a comment