Fuggi da Foggia

Last week was transfer calls. I thought for sure I would be staying in Rome, but today I find myself in the cute little town of Foggia. It’s a pretty good sized city, but after serving in Rome everything feels way smaller. The Ward is super cool, and our bishop is great. They are also all very missionary-work oriented it seems which is super cool and should make it much easier to work along side them. The finding here isn’t too bad either.  The people here are actually really open to  which is nice, and there is a pretty good sized centro where there seems to be a good amount of people. This is also the first city I’ve come into where there was actually good work when I came in which is sick. Shout out to Anziano Smith for that.

This week for pday we played zone calcio. It started to lightly drizzle on us, and despite being incredibly cold, we wouldn’t let that ruin our fun. Then the rain turned into very light sleet, but that still couldn’t dappen our spirits. Then finally it started coming down a lot harder and we figured we should probably check out a bit early, but it was fun while it lasted. We got some good pics of us that’ll probably have next week so I’ll send those out later.
Anyways, I’m running a bit late for the day, so this one is short again, but I wish you all a good week!

Leave a comment